- Why am I still getting messages from a blocked contact?
- When you block someone on Facebook do they know it?
- Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
- How long does a Facebook friend block last?
- Can you see a blocked person on a mutual friend list?
- Is there a way to block calls but not texts?
- Can someone tell if you block them on messenger?
- How do you block someone on Facebook without them knowing?
- How do you block someone without them knowing?
- Will someone know if I block them?
- What does it look like when someone blocks you on Facebook?
Why am I still getting messages from a blocked contact?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID.
If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID.
If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID..
When you block someone on Facebook do they know it?
People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
How long does a Facebook friend block last?
Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.
Can you see a blocked person on a mutual friend list?
Mutual friends can be a good indicator to see if you have been blocked. Navigate to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you. A list of some of her current friends is on their profile page. Click the “See All” link at the top of the list.
Is there a way to block calls but not texts?
On your Android device, open the Voice app .Open the tab for Messages , Calls , or Voicemail .Block the contact: Open the text message. Tap More People & options Block number. Open the call or voicemail. Tap More Block number.Tap Block to confirm.
Can someone tell if you block them on messenger?
There’s no built-in tool that lets you know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger. However, you can infer if you have been blocked on Messenger by the state of the message status icon. For privacy and security reasons, Facebook doesn’t reveal if someone on Facebook Messenger has blocked you.
How do you block someone on Facebook without them knowing?
Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.
How do you block someone without them knowing?
Tap the “Dialer” app on your Android’s screen and then tap “Settings.” Tap the “Call blocking” option in Settings and then tap “Add a Number.” Type in the number that you would like to block and then tap “Block” to block all calls and texts from this number. You must enter the number manually.
Will someone know if I block them?
However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.
What does it look like when someone blocks you on Facebook?
If you enter their name in the search box and they no longer appear, though, that’s a sign that person is blocking you. You can’t send the person messages in Facebook Messenger. If you were previously friends and try to send a message, you will see an error message that says the user is unavailable.