Question: Can I Deactivate My Facebook For A Few Days?

How many days I can deactivate my Facebook account?

You can deactivate your account for more than 15 days.

The only way your account will be deleted is if you choose to permanently delete it.

Learn more about deactivating your account in our Help Center: https://www.facebook.com/help/214376678584711/?ref=u2u..

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can you deactivate your Facebook account without deleting it?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info. Then click Delete Account.

What happens when you deactivate Facebook for 7 days?

People won’t be able to see the information on your profile on Facebook while your account is deactivated, but we’ll save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. … Comment I have read the Facebook Help Community Policies.

Can you still use messenger if you deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Does Facebook automatically delete old accounts?

Account Deletion Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.