Question: What Happens To My Business Page If I Deactivate Facebook?

How long can you deactivate Facebook?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information..

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

What do friends see when you delete facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

Can you delete the original admin of a Facebook page?

In a subtle yet significant change for Facebook Page owners, the original creator of Pages can now be removed as an administrator by any other of the administrators of that Page.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Can my friends still see me if I deactivate my Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can I deactivate my Facebook account and still use my business page?

Deactivating a Facebook profile does not delete a business page; however, your administrator rights will be suspended while your account is inactive.

Can I delete my Facebook account without deleting my business page?

Facebook has not yet made it possible to deactivate your personal account and still keep your Business Page active. Whilst you can add different email accounts to become “Administration Roles”, the primary account is connected to the very existence of the business page.

What happens to my pages if I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

How do I disconnect my personal Facebook page from my business page?

Visit business.facebook.com and select Set Up Your Account. Follow the prompts asking for the business name and business email. The page redirects so you can enter the business profile information. You can manage the page, ad accounts and people on your team from this page.

Does deleting Facebook account delete pages?

The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person’s Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.