Quick Answer: Is Deactivating Facebook Permanent?

Does deactivating Facebook delete it forever?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it.

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account.

Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden..

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

Does Facebook deactivate immediately?

Account deactivation enables Facebook members to drop out of sight on the social network with just a few clicks. The deactivation process takes less than a minute, and the results are immediate. Although some content remains visible with limitations, any data that will be deleted will be immediately gone.

Is it better to delete or deactivate Facebook account?

What’s the difference between deleting or deactivating a Facebook account? The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

What do others see when you deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can I deactivate Facebook for a month?

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. To deactivate your account: Click in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.

Can I deactivate my Facebook for longer than 7 days?

After deactivating, if you try login with your email id and pwd, it will get reactivated the next minute itself. if u will select “TEMPORARY” option it will give you deactivation for 1 to 7 days only. Before this there was no such “days limit” thing , now if u will select 1-7 days, it will auto reactivates.

What happens to your groups when you deactivate Facebook?

Upon deactivating your Facebook account, you will immediately lose any admin privileges you had for your Facebook pages and groups. The pages and groups themselves will still work, provided there are other active members.

How long can you deactivate Facebook 2020?

During these 30 days, you can decide to cancel the deletion of your Facebook account. The process of cancellation is as easy as clicking on the Cancel Deletion option in Facebook settings.

Can you still use messenger if you deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Can you deactivate Facebook indefinitely?

How to delete or deactivate Facebook. … If you are not 100 percent sure you want to break it off with Facebook, you can indefinitely disable your account instead. Go to Facebook Settings, click Security, then choose Edit next to Deactivate your account, and finally click the Deactivate your account button.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

How many times can you deactivate Facebook?

You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.

Does deactivating Facebook delete posts?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. … If you reactivate the account in future all your likes, comments etc. will reappear.