Quick Answer: Who Can Post In A Closed Facebook Group?

Can I join a Facebook group anonymously?

Set your Facebook group to “Secret” to make it anonymous.

Anything shared within the group is not shared on members’ Facebook profiles.

Three main privacy settings, accessible through the group’s general settings, exist for Facebook groups: Open, Closed and Secret.

“Open” allows anyone to view and join the group..

Can you see who is looking at your Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. … Can I tell who’s looking at my Facebook profile?

How as a Facebook group admin can I prevent members adding other members?

How can I stop non admin members adding people to a group?Click the three dots icon in the top right of your group and select “Edit Group Settings”Next to “Membership Approval” select “Any member can add members, but an admin or a moderator must approve them”Click “Save” at the bottom.

Can friends see if you join a private group on Facebook?

Well, just as everybody here said- if it’s a secret group, non of your friends will see you’re a member. But if the group is not secret, it will be shown on your profile. But if you want to minimize the exposure of you joining the group or commenting in it – you can try to change some of your privacy settings.

Can friends see if I join a closed group?

No one who isn’t a member of the closed group will know you joined it, or be able to see posts from that group in your feed. That said, if any of your friends are IN that group, they would be able to discover that you joined the group. … Why the secrecy from friends?

How do I join a closed Facebook group without permission?

Ask a friend to add you to a closed group. If you have a friend who’s already a member of a closed group, they might be able to add you without a join request or admin approval. Talk to your friends and find out if they can add you to a closed group.

Why can’t I post in a Facebook group I just joined?

If you can’t post in any groups that you have joined, it typically means that you have upset the Facebook gods and they have taken away your group posting ability. … This is sometimes called “Facebook Jail”.

What’s the difference between a Facebook page and a Facebook group?

While Pages were designed to be the official profiles for entities, such as celebrities, brands or businesses, Facebook Groups are the place for small group communication and for people to share their common interests and express their opinion.

Are Facebook private groups really private?

There are 2 privacy settings for Facebook groups: Public: anyone can see who’s in the group and what they post. Private: only members can see who’s in the group and what they post.

Should I make my Facebook group public or private?

In general, it’s best for businesses using Facebook groups to interact with their customers to choose private but visible (previously “closed”) groups. This way, the groups can be found, but users must request membership to get in.

Can you share a post in a closed Facebook group?

Posts in closed groups exclude the “share” option to prevent you from sharing another member’s private information, which is never appropriate to do. That said, You can share external (public) content – such as might be cross-posted from a blog or a news bureau – despite the lack of a share option.

How many admins can a Facebook group have?

Yes, a Group can have more than one Admin. Keep in mind that once you make someone an admin of a group, they’ll be able to remove members or admins, add new admins and edit the group description and settings.

How do I restrict group members on Facebook?

From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. Click Settings in the left menu. Scroll down and click next to Who Can Approve Member Requests. Click Only admins and moderators then click Save.

What is the difference between a closed group and a private group on Facebook?

Closed groups, which only let current members view group content and see who else is in the group, will now be labeled as private but visible groups. Secret groups, which are hidden from search, but still require an invitation to join, will be changed to a private and hidden group.

How can I see the members of a closed Facebook group?

To see the list of group members:From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group.Click Members at the top of the group.

Do Facebook group invites expire?

All-access digital subscription 13, according to Snopes, and users who have been placed in groups’ “invited” lists will get 28 days to decide whether to accept or decline the invitation on the group Facebook page, before the invitation expires and the group’s content no longer appears in the users’ feeds.

Who can see posts in a closed group on Facebook?

If a group is closed, anyone will be able to see the group itself and request to join it, but the posts within it are only viewable by members of the group. Your group posts will still be published on your Timeline, but they will only be seen by other members of that closed group.

Can anyone post in a Facebook group?

Public groups are just what they sound like: public. Anyone can see the group’s name, location, member list, and posts, and the group can show up in anyone’s searches or News Feed. Anyone can add themselves as a member without any invite or approval. Closed groups are more confusing.