When Someone Deactivates Their Facebook Do You Lose A Friend?

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.

It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted..

When someone blocks you on facebook can you still see their profile?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.

Does your friend count go down when someone deactivates?

If your Facebook friend list keeps dropping and then increasing by the same number, one explanation is that the other user has deactivated her account. … When a user deactivates an account, Facebook removes the profile from the site and the user disappears from the friend lists of all her Facebook friends.

How can you tell if someone has deactivated their Facebook account?

If you do see the individual’s name, then they still have a Facebook account. The reason they aren’t on your friends list anymore is because they blocked you. If you don’t see this person’s name on the search results page, then odds are that they deactivated their Facebook account.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?

Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Do you lose your friends if you deactivate Facebook?

After you deactivate your account, your friends and followers will only see your previously-sent messages. Your information will remain hidden until you decide to reactivate. Account reactivation is simple: you just need to log into Facebook with your existing user name and password.

Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.

Can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. … Click Deactivation and Deletion.

Can you tell if someone deleted messenger?

In case you are wondering, whether they will be deleted or not, the answer is no. Nothing happens to your old messages or photos on Messenger.

What happens when someone deactivates their Facebook account?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook hides your Timeline, photos, profile and other content from the rest of the site; it’s like you’re not even there. Friends can still see messages you sent them before you deactivated your account, but they cannot respond to them.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.